India: Hockey India announces 27-member core probable group for National Men’s Coaching Camp

~ The camp will begin on 21st June and end on 8th July ~


Bengaluru, 20th June 2024: Hockey India on Thursday announced the 27-member core probable group for the Senior Men’s National Coaching Camp, scheduled to commence on 21st June and last until 8th July at the SAI Centre in Bengaluru. The camp is crucial as the Indian Team will look to polish their preparations ahead of the Paris 2024 Olympics. The Indian Men’s Team is placed in Pool B along with Belgium, Argentina, New Zealand, Australia and Ireland. They will start their Olympic campaign against New Zealand on 27th July.


The team returns to camp after a successful outing in the FIH Hockey Pro League 2023/24, where they are currently placed fourth after earning 24 points from 16 matches.


The core group of the National Coaching Camp includes goalkeepers Krishan Bahadur Pathak, PR Sreejesh, Suraj Karkera and defenders Harmanpreet Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Sanjay and Amir Ali. 

Ca290hoMhQ - India: Hockey India announces 27-member core probable group for National Men’s Coaching Camp - ~ The camp will begin on 21st June and end on 8th July ~

The midfielders called up to the camp include Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Sumit, Shamsher Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Rajkumar Pal, Vishnukant Singh, Akashdeep Singh and Mohammed Raheel Mouseen. The list of forwards includes Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Abhishek, Dilpreet Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Gurjant Singh, Boby Singh Dhami and Araijeet Singh Hundal.

Indian Men’s Hockey Team Chief Coach Craig Fulton spoke about the importance of the camp. He said, “We are looking to start an important block of training in this camp, and we need to make sure that we are in the best form ahead of the Paris 2024 Olympics. The players have learned a lot from their matches in the FIH Hockey Pro League 2023/24. It has helped us in realising where we need to improve. We have a lot of time to work on those areas. We have a strong mix of players who are capable of winning anything.”


Indian Men’s Hockey Team 27-member Core Group:




1. Krishan Bahadur Pathak

2. PR Sreejesh

3. Suraj Karkera




4. Harmanpreet Singh

5. Jarmanpreet Singh

6. Amit Rohidas

7. Jugraj Singh

8. Sanjay

9. Amir Ali




10. Manpreet Singh

11. Hardik Singh

12. Vivek Sagar Prasad

13. Sumit

14. Shamsher Singh

15. Nilakanta Sharma

16. Rajkumar Pal

17. Vishnukant Singh

18. Akashdeep Singh

19. Mohammed Raheel Mouseen




20. Mandeep Singh

21. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay

22. Abhishek

23. Dilpreet Singh

24. Sukhjeet Singh

25. Gurjant Singh

26. Boby Singh Dhami

27. Araijeet Singh Hundal

By Hockey India

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

SanFair Newsletter

The latest on what’s moving world – delivered straight to your inbox
Verified by MonsterInsights