India: Hockey India names 40-member core probable group for Junior Men’s National Coaching Camp

~The core group will report to Coach Janardhana CB in SAI, Bengaluru on 29th January~ 

Bengaluru, 25th January 2023: Hockey India on Thursday announced a 40-player core probable group for the upcoming Junior Men’s National Coaching Camp set to commence on 29th January 2024, at the Sports Authority of India (SAI) facility in Bengaluru. The selection of this new core group was based on their notable performances during the domestic championships held in 2023. 

Under the guidance of Coach Janardhana C B, the players from the core probable group are scheduled to assemble on 29th January for a 20-day training camp, concluding on 17th February. Among the notable selections are five goalkeepers, including Prince Deep Singh from Hockey Punjab, Bikramjit Singh from Hockey Chandigarh, Adarsh G from Kerala Hockey, and Ashwani Yadav and Ali Khan from Uttar Pradesh Hockey. 

The core probables list also comprises 10 forwards, featuring players like Mohit Karma, Mohd. Zaid Khan, and Mohd. Konain Dad from Hockey Madhya Pradesh, Sourabh Anand Kushwaha from Uttar Pradesh, and Araijeet Singh Hundal, Gurjot Singh, Prabhdeep Singh, Dilraj Singh, Arshdeep Singh and Gursewak Singh from Hockey Punjab. 

Furthermore, 12 defenders have been called up to the camp, with names like Sharda Nand Tiwari, Amir Ali, and Manoj Yadav from Uttar Pradesh Hockey, Sukhvinder from Hockey Haryana, and Rohit from Hockey Chandigarh. Yogember Rawat from the National Centre of Excellence, Delhi, Anmol Ekka, Prashant Barla, and Akash Sorong from Hockey Association of Odisha, Sundaram Rajawat from Hockey Madhya Pradesh, Anand Y from Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu, and Talem Priyo Barta from Manipur Hockey complete the defensive lineup. 

In the midfield department, 13 players have earned a spot in the camp, including Bipin Billavara Ravi and Vachan H A from Hockey Karnataka, Ankit Pal from Hockey Madhya Pradesh, and Rosan Kujur, Mukesh Toppo, and Ritik Kujur from Hockey Association of Odisha. Thounaojam Ingalemba Luwang and Thokchom Kingson Singh from Manipur Hockey, Ankush from Hockey Chandigarh, Jeetpal from Hockey Haryana, Chandan Yadav from Uttar Pradesh Hockey, Manmeet Singh from Hockey Punjab, and Govind Nag from Hockey Maharashtra round out the midfield selections. 

Speaking about the upcoming camp, Coach Janardhana C B said, “The selection process was rigorous, considering their performances in the domestic championships. However, I am confident that the selected 40 players bring a wealth of talent and dedication to the table. Now, as we gear up for the coaching camp, our focus will be on refining skills, instilling tactical awareness, and fostering a winning mentality among these young athletes.” 


List of players in the 40-member core-probable group:   



  1. Prince Deep Singh 
  2. Bikramjit Singh 
  3. Ashwani Yadav 
  4. Adarsh G 
  5. Ali Khan 


  1. Sharda Nand Tiwari 
  2. Sukhvinder 
  3. Amir Ali 
  4. Rohit 
  5. Yogember Rawat 
  6. Manoj Yadav 
  7. Anmol Ekka 
  8. Prashant Barla 
  9. Akash Sorong 
  10. Sundaram Rajawat 
  11. Anand . Y 
  12. Talem Priyo Barta 


  1. Ankit Pal 
  2. Rosan Kujur 
  3. Thounaojam Ingalemba Luwang 
  4. Mukesh Toppo 
  5. Thokchom Kingson Singh 
  6. Ritik Kujur 
  7. Ankush 
  8. Jeetpal 
  9. Chandan Yadav 
  10. Manmeet Singh 
  11. Vachan H A 
  12. Govind Nag 
  13. Bipin Billavara Ravi 


  1. Mohit Karma 
  2. Sourabh Anand Kushwaha 
  3. Araijeet Singh Hundal 
  4. Gurjot Singh 
  5. Mohd. Konain Dad 
  6. Prabhdeep Singh 
  7. Dilraj Singh 
  8. Arshdeep Singh 
  9. Mohd. Zaid Khan 
  10. Gursewak Singh 

By Hockey India

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

SanFair Newsletter

The latest on what’s moving world – delivered straight to your inbox
Verified by MonsterInsights