NCAA: USA Field Hockey Announces 2023 Annual Awards Winners

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Field Hockey is excited to announce the winners of the 2023 Annual Awards that more broadly recognize, honor and celebrate individuals across the field hockey community whose contributions have made a major and lasting impact on the game of field hockey in the United States.

Thank you to all of those that took the time to vote and congratulations to all of the following award winners. The 2023 Annual Award winners are:

USA Field Hockey Grow the Game Award – is presented to a USA Field Hockey Member that has help lay a foundation, build a lasting program and impacted their community through field hockey. They have provided opportunities to countless field hockey players in their region that would not exist without their efforts.

  • Grow the Game Award Winner: Amanda Lawson

USA Field Hockey National Coach Award – is presented to a USA Field Hockey Coach Member that exemplifies the values of sportsmanship, fair play and healthy competition. This individual is dedicated to their craft and works tirelessly to make their players, fellow coaches and the field hockey community better.

  • National Coach Award Winner: Tiffany Cappellano

USA Field Hockey National Umpire Award – is presented to a USA Field Hockey Umpire Member who has shown integrity and love of the game on and off the field of play. This recipient has treated players, coaches and fans with respect while enforcing the rules and keeping the game safe and fair.

  • National Umpire Award Winner: Allie Mikelson

USA Field Hockey National Club of the Year Award – is presented to the USA Field Hockey Member Club who has excelled on and off the field of play. This club has demonstrated skills on the pitch that are recognized by their peers and fans, but equally important they have shown their passion for hockey and sportsmanship off the pitch. They have used field hockey to make an impression on the lives of others and brought opportunity to their community.

  • National Club of the Year Winner: Needham Youth Field Hockey

USA Field Hockey Humanitarian Award – presented to an individual who has transcended the game of field hockey and achieved something inspirational to us all. This individual has used field hockey to better themselves, their community and beyond.

  • Humanitarian Award Winner: Kaitlyn Wagner & Ashley Renshaw

Each winner will be recognized and honored on USA Field Hockey’s website over the next few weeks.


Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment

SanFair Newsletter

The latest on what’s moving world – delivered straight to your inbox
Verified by MonsterInsights